What Does Deleted Contact Mean?
Once a contact has unsubscribed, been deleted or hard-bounced, their personal information will be deleted from our servers within 7 days. The EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) requires us to delete this personal information.
If a contact unsubscribes from your campaign, was bounced or deleted and is inactive in all other contact lists, we have to delete their information from the database. If you’d like to capture their contact information for your personal records, then you have to export it before 7 days.
Once a contact’s personal information has been deleted, the contact will be anonymized and displayed as a deleted contact. The reasons they indicated for unsubscribing are still shown.
In addition, the contact will no longer be listed in your contact list and our database.